Suggested Guest for the Upcoming White House Poetry Slam


Dear Mr. President and Michelle Obama:

Since you have the Rapper “Commoncoming to your poetry slam because of his artistic abilities other than writing and performing songs that glorify cop killers, why not have Ted Nugent read some of his poetry.  Excellent example:  The song “Stranglehold”:

Here I come again now baby
like a dog in heat
Tell it’s me by the clamor now baby
I like to tear up the street
And I been smokin for so long
ya know I’m here to stay
Got you in a stranglehold baby
you best get outta the way

The road I cruise is a bitch now baby
no you can’t turn me ’round
And if a house gets in my way baby
ya know I’m burnin’ it down
You ran the night that you left me
you put me in my place
I got you in a stranglehold baby
I’m gonna crush your face

(instrumental)

Sometimes you wanna start higher
and sometimes you gotta start low
Some people think they gonna die someday
I got news ya never got to go

c`mon c`mon up (4 times)

c`mon c`mon c`mon c`mon baby
c`mon c`mon c`mon c`mon up
c`mon c`mon c`mon c`mon baby
c`mon c`mon c`mon

The road I cruise is a bitch now
ya know ya can’t turn me ’round
And if a house gets in my way
ya know I’m burnin’ it down
You ran the night that you left me
you put me in my place
I got you in a stranglehold baby
I’m gonna crush your face

BONUS:  Did you know that Ted Nugent also has opinions on Gun Control, Hunting, Big Government and Health Care?  There might some slight disagreement among you but, who knows you guys might become fast friends after you get to know each other.  I would think Ted would jump at the offer to come by and visit the White House.  Ted might give you an autographed guitar and some fresh Venison.

One thought on “Suggested Guest for the Upcoming White House Poetry Slam

Leave a Reply

