Goodbye Katie Couric, it’s been a Slice


Today is Katie Couric’s last broadcast on the CBS Evening News.  Her reign at CBS has led to a more liberal agenda and snake’s belly low ratings.  The only time I was exposed to Katie Couric is when I would go over to my parent’s house for dinner.  The TV set is on a table at the end of the dinner table and there would be Katie Cupcake serving her own brand of the Liberal, Lamestream Media.  Once I asked if we could turn on FOX and my dad almost threw the remote at me.  What I meant was the FOX local channel because they were showing one of The Simpson’s “Treehouse of Terror” shows as a rerun.

Scott Pelley I truly do not envy you.  Your task will be to give the show a major league kick in the ass to get the ratings anywhere near respectable to that of ABC News.  All I ask is that you try to keep it balanced and not burn conservatives at the stake for their differing views.

Newsbusters has an excellent career retrospective of Ms Couric here.

As for me, this little segment will always burn me. While interviewing Mayor Bloomberg; the guy that Okayed the building of the Victory Mosque near Ground Zero.  Ms Couric had this exchange with the Mayor about the Times Square Bombing attempt:

From part of Couric’s interview with the mayor aired on the Monday, May 3, 2010 CBS Evening News:

KATIE COURIC: Law enforcement officials don’t know who left the Nissan Pathfinder behind, but, at this point, the mayor believes the suspect acted alone.

MAYOR MICHAEL BLOOMBERG: If I had to guess — 25 cents — this would be exactly that, somebody-

COURIC TO BLOOMBERG: A home-grown?

BLOOMBERG: Home-grown, maybe a mentally deranged person or somebody with a political agenda that doesn’t like the health care bill or something. It could be anything.

Thanks Katie, write us when you find work…

Leave a Reply

