God Bless you Fred Rogers..


Taking a break from blasting Liberals today for a post on Mr. Rogers.

Mental Floss

15 Reasons Mister Rogers Was the Best Neighbor Ever

Back when I was in 7th grade I stood up in front of my English class and delivered a tongue-in-cheek, poorly researched presentation on why I thought Mister Rogers should be the next President. I ate up the first few minutes zipping up my cardigan, and putting on some sneakers, and then I proceeded to mock him roundly. It was a riotous success. Fourteen years later, I’m using this post to repent. The following are 15 things everyone should know about Fred Rogers:

Rest of Post here.

God bless him. I am convinced that when Jesus needs cheering up or a boost, he talks to Fred Rogers.

Two things: When he appeared on another TV show it was always as himself except one “Dr. Quinn – Medicine Woman” where he played – you guessed it a minister.

When I was about 12 a friend of my mother’s son wrote Fred Rogers about his younger brother who was born with low birth weight. Mr. Rogers sent him a long letter giving him hope, that God had a plan and that his new baby brother would get better very soon.

What I never got is why there was such low ( I mean really low) humor done about him..  In particular some of the “Comedy” sketches where he was portrayed as a Child molester.  That is sad, sick and depraved and there is a special level in hell for all of them right above the people that BBQ puppies .

As for Fred Rogers I am sure he forgave them….

fred_rogers

Leave a Reply

